why ze sviidish people are ze best

Swedish pride was instilled in me from a young age, thanks to my Swedish grandma, but lately I have noticed a lot of Swedish references/ inspiration in the design world. I thought a little Swedish shout-out was in order…

Damn. Swedes sure know how to design a Pringles can. Designer Niklas Hessman.

Concept design for the new Swedish currency. It iz beautiful, yah? More info here.

I am sure everyone and their mom saw these clever logos awhile back. By Viktor Hertz, a swede, of course!

It’s a lamp. It’s a horse. It’s a horse lamp! From Swedish-based design firm, Front; for Moooi. Why didn’t I think of that?

Last on the list, one of my all time favorite candies, surprisingly enough- actually from Sweden!

This entry was posted in Graphic Design, Interior Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

